Advisory Group

The Advisory Group is comprised of:

  • faculty from two- and four-year colleges and universities
  • Early On Coordinators and early childhood intervention professionals
  • family members
  • other key stakeholders.

 

The primary tasks of the Advisory Group are to:

  • advise and provide input on the activities of the Early On Center
  • review and recommend instructional materials
  • share resources
  • discuss current trends and new requirements
  • strengthen the connection between research and practice

The Advisory Group strengthens the connections and collaborative activities among faculty, students, families, early childhood intervention systems and early intervention professionals.

Meetings are held quarterly (face-to-face, phone conference, and through webinars).

 

 

For more information

If you are interested in learning more about the Advisory Group or how to participate in meetings, please contact the Early On Center Coordinator, Kari Holmberg at holmberg_k@ccresa.org.

Advisory Group Members

The following people are members of the Early On Center for Higher Education Advisory Group:

Janine Bartley, Professor, Grand Valley State University
Email:bartleyj@gvsu.edu

Cheryl Bloomquist, NMC Child Development Program Coordinator/Instructor, Northwestern Michigan College
Email:cbloomquist@nmc.edu

Lisa Brewer, Occupational Therapy Academic Fieldwork Coordinator, Saginaw Valley State University
Email:lsbrewer@svsu.edu

Christy Callahan, Director, Clinton County RESA OIP
Email:callahan_c@ccresa.org

Mary Ann Ellis, Assistant Professor, Madonna University
Email:maeinmaine@aol.com

Tricia Foster, Assistant Professor/Occupational Therapist, Eastern Michigan University
Email:tfoster@emich.edu

Sheryl Goldberg, Training Institute Coordinator, Michigan Assoc. for Infant Mental Health
Email:sgoldberg@mi-aimh.org

Holly Hoffman, Associate Professor, Central Michigan University
Email:gerki1hh@cmich.edu

Kari Holmberg, Coordinator, Early On Center for Higher Education
Email:holmberg_k@ccresa.org

Kelly Hurshe, Consultant, MDE
Email:hurshek@michigan.gov

Chandra Jones, Parent
Email:chandratjones@gmail.com

Denise Ludwig, Associate Professor, GVSU
Email:ludwigde@gvsu.edu

Stephanie Peters, Consultant
Email:stephaniep044@gmail.com

Julie Ricks-Doneen, Assistant Professor, Oakland University
Email:ricksdon@oakland.edu

Peggy Thelen, Associate Professor of Education, Alma College
Email:thelen@alma.edu

Mary Tomczyk, Madonna University
Email:marytomczyk@madonna.edu

Claire Vallotton, Assistant Professor, Michigan State University
Email:vallotto@msu.edu

Diana Wilcox, Assistant professor, Madonna University
Email:dwilcox@madonna.edu


  • Michigan Department of Education Logo
  • CCRESA Logo
  • Early On Training and TA Logo
  • Early On Logo
  • Early On Foundation Logo
  • Build Up Michign Logo